Reviews




June 19, 2014 – Jack & Gina S. –

Good morning!

Hi, I just want to send a quick note to let you know about my recent Tank-less hot water install inspection. The inspector was here today to do the final inspection and he could not compliment Mike & Kevin’s craftsmanship enough, the inspector just went on and on about the total workmanship performed, and of course we passed the inspection… Thanks


May 13, 2014 – Michele Donaway –

Good morning!

I would like to take this opportunity to recognize my service technician, Kevin Weaver.

An unexpected Mother’s Day “surprise”, my water heater began leaking 🙁 Fortunately my son, Kevin Ehret, knew who to call as your company has recently performed services in regards to the sump pump in his home. Kevin Weaver arrived promptly yesterday to begin replacing my water heater. Very personable and knowledgeable, HOORAY!, I have hot water once again :o) !!! Quite efficient he was, and explained to me different steps of the installation process – opening the faucets in the home, draining the old heater, etc. What I found most interesting was his enthusiasm, the pride in his work! As a mother of two sons, I love to watch the expression on their faces, listen to them when they, themselves, talk about their own jobs. Not “just a job”, but part of their life purpose. Kevin was “all about” doing the best job AND, putting the customer at ease; everything will be fine. I’ve worked with many people who literally do what they do “just for the paycheck”; not the attitude one should have.

I was thrilled when I finally realized that Bovio also performs heating and air conditioning service. I spoke with Kevin about this, telling him I love “one stop shopping”. In other words, someone I can count on for the major repairs in my home. Being that my heater is ??? old, he mentioned that I could have an energy audit done. This was of interest to me, I will contact your office (in the near future) to discuss this matter. On your website I read the following: “Our family serving yours”. Kevin is certainly a valuable Bovio family member! And quite frankly, he treated me as one of his own family members!

My sincere thanks and I will truly “spread the word” of my experience with Bovio AND Kevin!

Michele Donaway

PS Kevin even took the time to “chat” with my little doggie.

PPS Of note, I have had the experience of dealing with (supposedly) a “top-notch” company in Collingswood. The appointments that were set and no one arrived, the kitchen plumbing that my appliance repairman thought was sub-standard, etc. I’m happy to have found Bo


January 8, 2014 – Matt Duffy –

Ron, I wanted to thank you for the excellent work that Bovio Advanced Comfort and Energy Solutions did converting our heating and air conditioning systems over to geothermal. The upfront work that you did ensured that we got the maximum from the state energy efficiency programs. The installation crew, Bill and Alex, did a great job. While in the house they were courteous and worked in a professional manner. Once the work day was done they ensured that their work area was cleaned and trash removed.

A final point…we have just come through some of the coldest days in years. The new heating system has worked great, keeping us warm and comfortable.

Once again thanks for a great job. Please feel free to use this as a reference. If needed, I am willing to talk with anyone considering this type of conversion.

Matt Duffy


Nov. 20, 2013 – Ed “Hi Ron,

Sometimes one can’t wait for a contractor to be done and leave. In this case, Shawn, Eric and Tom were a pleasure to have here. They were respectful to me and to the property. On Monday, the bedrooms were the expected terrible mess. But the key is that when they left, no one would ever know.

I have a innate curiosity and a fascination with process which leads me to ask questions and hover to see the steps as they happen. I didn’t feel any sense of annoyance from your guys. They dealt with the usual unexpected obstacles successfully and without complaint (to me at least). Send them back any time and keep them as long as you can.

I can’t speak yet to how well the installation performs, but I don’t really have any doubt. Plus, the work looks great inside and out!

Don’t forget that I’m here if you need a reference on mini-splits in the future.

Thank you, Ron.

Ed


Aug. 04, 2013 – T. Watts, Absecon, NJ “Just wanted to drop you a line about my experience with your team–Mario, Justin, John (singing John), John the Plumber, Eric and Robert. To begin, the entire crew was pleasant, approachable, professional, knowledgeable and very nice. They took time to answer my questions and help me understand the work being performed. I really appreciate that the Bovio crew never seemed moody or impatient despite my questions. They have great attitudes which made the entire process much more comfortable. Even with temperatures on my second floor over a hundred, I could hear John, Justin and Mario singing! The weather has not been favorable for this type of work, but the crew did not seem to be bothered by it. Today, the guys worked in and out of pouring rain, and despite being drenched took time to help each other get the job done. They left my house broom swept each day and my floors are probably cleaner now that when they first arrived!

I want to thank both of you, also, for going through the various energy models and helping me figure out the work that would best compliment my home. I know that the process was time-consuming. I am very happy with the choices. I love the mini-splits and am sure that I’ll really love the insulation on the next super-hot day. The tankless, also, looks great on the wall and I am looking forward to the energy savings. I have to thank Robert for volunteering to hoist that heavy thing up on the wall so that I could see if I liked the where it would hang, and Eric for his patience in explaining to me how all of the equipment in my utility room works. I can’t say enough good things about your team.

When I decided to do this project, there were hundreds of contractors listed. As someone not greatly familiar with HVAC work, I relied largely on the flattering recommendation of a friend. Bovio has certainly lived up to its reputation, and I’ve already recommended you to another friend.

Below, are the things that I appreciated most:

  • the guys have great personalities and are very knowledgeable about their work
  • they take a great deal of pride in their work
  • they arrived on time every day
  • they cleaned up each day and left my home neat
  • they took time to explain how the equipment worked
  • they didn’t get offended or frustrated when I requested different positioning of equipment
  • they were just nice guys
  • Bovio, as a company, is easily reachable by phone or email (this is so important)

I am very pleased with the work so far, and I look forward to seeing you on Monday to finish the last few things.

Thanks again


Jul. 04, 2013 – Gerald Abelson “For the first time in the 50 odd years that we have occupied this house, the second floor temperature matches that of the first floor.. It was always 20 to 30 persent higher.

our personel know their business. That went about the three day job paying close attention to their work at all times. They were courteous, friendly and always willing to answer any questions; even the stupid ones.”


Dec. 04, 2012 – Mrs. Hope “I wanted to let you know what a wonderful man Jim that you sent to my house is. He not only gave me new ideas concerning my project but was professional and very knowledgeable.”


Oct. 23, 2012 – Alan Schwartz “the guys were awesome. They arrived on time, and were very nice and clean. I felt comfortable enough with your services that I gave my neighbor your number because they are interested in getting their system changed out also.”


Aug. 10, 2012 – Ms. Guerrasio “I am nothing but now pleased with Bovio’s. Please put me on your referral list to have other customers contact me so I can sing your praises…”


Aug. 10, 2012 – Howard Miller “I just called to say that Bill & John did an excellent job installing the a/c system. They were right on time, efficient and kind to my wife. I want to personally thank everyone who was involved!”


Aug. 09, 2012 – Mrs. Battistat “I wanted to say that Al was terrific today at my service call. He was a ‘breathe of fresh air” and I am very happy. Even though her system needs to be replaced, he made me feel better about it and is pleased it can get done so quickly.”

I would not hesitate in retaining your services again and highly recommend without reservation your services to any company seeking the best job possible. Sincerely yours,


August 7, 2012–Thomas Carran, QSH Property Management Consulting

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent job you did in preparing the Chalet Community to have each of our 484 units individually metered for gas lines. You proved yourself up to the task of implementing procedures and expediting them in a timely and professional manner. It was impressive how quickly Bovio developed a positive work relationship with Pine Hill Borough. I appreciate the fact that you made yourself available through the phone and through emails


Aug. 02, 2012 – Harry Schmidt “I wanted to let you know that the guys did an excellent job with the installation today as well as cleaning up and making sure the system works!”


July 26, 2012 – Rachael Johnson “Hi Jim, Just wanted to write and let you know all is well here with the newly installed sewer line and toilet. Mike and Tom were amazing, good humored and a pleasure to have with us in our home. Thanks to their hard work the installation went smoothly and finished ahead of time saving us quite a bit of money. We hope to have use of the sewer line and toilet for many years to come and should we have any plumbing issues you will be the first person we will call! Thanks so much to you, Mike and Tom.”


July 18, 2012 –Mrs. Cooper “I was impressed with Jon yesterday and how up front he was about pricing. I’ve had other contractors not give any type of pricing up front and had sticker shock when having to pay at the end!”


July 18, 2012 –Mrs. Burke “how great and helpful both of the young girls were on the phone this morning, I am grateful you came out so promptly, as the leak could have damaged the apartment downstairs.”


July 02, 2012 – Amanda Magid “the guys were absolutely amazing! I couldn’t believe how clean they were and they even swept up! I am very happy and appreciative of everyone who was involved.”


June 23, 2012 – Joanne Wachman “Thank you very much for replacing my air conditioner on Friday. I would also like to tell you how courteous and neat all the workmen that came in to my home on Friday were, I really appreciate that.”


June 14, 2012 – Eileen D’Amato “I was very impressed with Mike M. yesterday. He was very tidy and left no mess at all. I will highly recommend your company!”


June 12, 2012 – Mrs. Ehly “I am very pleased with the work Mike did for me. He was kind, courteous, and clean and made sure that he didn’t leave one bit of mess. I am a very happy customer!”


May 18, 2012 – Mrs. Simmons “Every time Bovio’s sends someone to our home we are very impressed with them. Your technicians are always courteous and clean. My husband doesn’t trust anyone going into our home and always has to be there, but when Bovio’s come, he tells me he doesn’t have to be there.”